# The governing body of Hawthorn Primary School



## **Hawthorn Primary School**

Foundation

Park Close

**Elswick** 

Newcastle upon Tyne

Tyne and Wear

NE4 6SB

### **Positions**

• Headteacher Ms Jane Dube

• Chair Mrs Jeanne Hale

• Vice Chair Mr David Drewe

• Vice Chair Mr Jeff Lough

Clerk
Ms Karen Calvert

## **Categories**

Category	Number	Current	Vac's
Associate	1	1	0
• Authority	1	1	0
• Clerk	1	1	0
Co-opted	4	4	0
Co-opted Staff	1	1	0
• Foundation Trust	2	2	0
Headteacher	1	1	0
• Observer	2	0	0
• Parent	2	2	0
• Staff	1	1	0

SLA Online 20/01/2020 Page 1 of 2

#### **Governors (The governing body of Hawthorn Primary School)** Position Name Appointed **Associate** Mrs Lorraine Shields 10/05/2018 - 09/05/2022 **Authority** Chair Mrs Jeanne Hale 15/10/2015 - 14/10/2023 Clerk Ms Karen Calvert Clerk 07/01/2019 Co-opted Dr Joe Banks 11/02/2019 - 10/02/2023 Mrs Jan Crane 11/02/2019 - 10/02/2023 Mr Jeff Lough Vice Chair 23/03/2017 - 22/03/2021 Mr Steve Wegrzynski 10/05/2018 - 09/05/2022 **Co-opted Staff** 11/02/2019 - 10/02/2023 Ms Angela Young **Foundation Trust** Mr David Drewe 01/02/2019 - 31/01/2023 Vice Chair Mrs Samantha Robson 07/12/2017 - 06/12/2021 Headteacher

01/01/2018 - 31/12/2021

02/12/2019 - 01/12/2023

12/12/2019 - 11/12/2023

27/09/2017 - 26/09/2021

Headteacher

Ms Jane Dube

Ms Adjami De Silva

Mrs Rachel Clayton

Miss Uzma Iqbal

**Parent** 

Staff

SLA Online 20/01/2020 Page 2 of 2