The governing body of Hawthorn Primary School



Hawthorn Primary School

Park Close

Elswick

Newcastle upon Tyne

Tyne and Wear

NE4 6SB

Positions

Headteacher Jane Dube

Chair Jeanne Hale

Vice Chair David Drewe

Vice Chair Jeff Lough

Clerk Samantha Triggs

Categories

Category	Number	Current	Vac's
Associate	1	2	-1
Authority	1	1	0
Clerk	1	1	0
Co-opted	4	3	1
Co-opted Staff	1	1	0
Foundation Trust	2	2	0
Headteacher	1	1	0
Observer	2	0	2
Parent	2	2	0

Category	Number	Current	Vac's
Staff	1	1	0

Governors (The governing body of Hawthorn Primary School)				
Name	Position	Appointed		
Associate				
Rachel Clayton		28/09/2021 - 27/09/2025		
Associate				
Lorraine Shields		10/05/2018 - 09/05/2026		
Authority				
Jeanne Hale	Chair	15/10/2015 - 14/10/2023		
Clerk				
Samantha Triggs	Clerk	21/03/2022 - 20/03/2026		
Co-opted				
Joe Banks		11/02/2019 - 10/02/2023		
Co-opted				
Jeff Lough	Vice Chair	23/03/2017 - 22/03/2025		
Co-opted				
Samantha Robson		07/12/2017 - 06/12/2025		
Co-opted Staff				
Angela Young		11/02/2019 - 10/02/2023		
Foundation Trust				
David Drewe	Vice Chair	01/02/2019 - 31/01/2023		
Foundation Trust				
Steve Wegrzynski		10/05/2018 - 09/05/2026		
Headteacher				
Jane Dube	Headteacher	01/01/2018		
Parent				
Rezwana Bakht		30/11/2022 - 29/11/2026		
Parent				
Adjami Cunha da Silva		02/12/2019 - 01/12/2023		

05/10/2021 - 04/10/2025

Staff

Carly Lawrence