Safeguarding Statement

Hawthorn Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all of its pupils. Each pupil's welfare is of paramount importance. We recognise that some children may be especially vulnerable to abuse. We recognise that children who are abused or neglected may find it difficult to develop a sense of self worth and to view the world in a positive way. We will always take a considered and sensitive approach in order that we can support all of our pupils.

A copy of our Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy is available from the school office.
The Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs Jane Dube
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads
Mrs Lorraine Shields
Family Support Coordinator
Mrs Rachel Clayton
Assistant Head Teacher
Mrs Sara Mulvey
Assistant Head Teacher/SENDCO